The Whistlers Trophy.

On the 22nd April, a number of people from the Club, attended the Annual Dinner for the Leicestershire Society of Rugby Union Referees. During the evening, which featured International referee Nigel Owens as guest speaker, the Referee’s Society announced Oadby Wyggs as the winners of the Whistlers trophy for a 3rd year in a row.

The winner of the trophy is voted for by the Referees based on the quality of a Clubs hospitality on and off the pitch and is a prestigious award among local rugby clubs. Paul Horner received the Trophy for the Club to rapturous applause from a strong Oadby Wyggs representation.

A delighted Paul Horner holding the Whistlers Trophy at the dinner..